top of page

CSNHS to inaugurate Museo de Hayskulano

By Mark A. Gomez

The Camarines Sur National High School (CSNHS) in Naga City is set to inaugurate on July 7 the Museo de Hayskulano on the occasion of its 120th anniversary in order to showcase the school’s rich history and to give tribute to outstanding alumni who excelled and significantly contributed in their chosen professions.

In an interview with Yolanda C. Manjeron, overall in-charge of the event, she said that the museum is located in the historic Gabaldon Building and is intended to promote and highlight the rich history of CSNHS and its important contributions to Bicol culture.

Manjeron said the Museo de Hayskulano is funded in the amount of P500,000 coming from donations of alumni.

Bicol Mail Editorial and UNC Founder International Scientist Olympic Coach

Legal Consultant Dr. Jaime Hernandez Diana S. Aga Claro Pellosis

Atty. Henry V. Briguera

She said that after the museum inauguration, the CSNHS will also recognize its outstanding alumni who will be named “Pride of Cam High” and their names and noteworthy contributions will be displayed in the museum.

Among the CSNHS centennial awardees are: University of Nueva Caceres (UNC) founder Dr. Jaime Hernandez; Atty. Henry V. Briguera, (Bicol Mail editorial and legal consultant) for his contribution in Mass Media; Leonor Dy Liaacco for Education and Bicol Culture; Panco Piano for Culture and Arts; Diana S. Aga for Science and Technology;

Sr. Dolores Concepcion Cornejo for Religion; Lt. General Salvador M. Mison and Brig. Gen. Eduardo Taduran, both retired, for military services; Ernesto Parato for Agriculture; Dr. Carlomagno B. Manuel for community services; Leon J. Pilar, Atty. Mariano Mison and Marina Mallari for government and public services.

In addition, the CSNHS alumni acacia awardees are: Claro Pellosis (Olympic coach) for sports; Sime Hidalgo (Phil. Ambassodor for Argentina) for Foreign Service; Anastacio Cansiller for Journalism; Pedro Escuro (cited Scientist of the year) for Agriculture; Editha Naldo Ricetts (successful realtor) for Business; Alexander Panayotti for Industry.

Judge Ezekiel S Grageda for Judiciary; Judge Augusto Pardalis for Law; Genaro Arindaeng (successful physician who owns a hospital in USA) for Medicine; Carmen SB Guevarra (owner of RadioWealth Inc) for Performing Arts; Salvador Pejo for Community Development; Leon J Pilar jr. (retired assistant commissioner of COA) for public service; and Most Rev. Manuel P. Del Rosario. D.D. for Religion.

Manjeron added that more awardees will be added as the selection process is still on-going. The final list of awardees will be released on July 4 this year.

Outstanding faculty members and staff of the CSNHS will also be given service awards, she said.

Other activities in connection with the school’s anniversary include bloodletting, beauty pageant, concert, and fun run.

bottom of page