PICE-Naga inducts new set of officers for 2017

The Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers-Naga City Chapter (PICE-NAGA) has inducted its new set of officers for 2017 with the 20th Induction of Executive Officers, Board of Directors, and new members was held last February 25, 2017 at Don Mariano Hall, Villa Caceres Hotel, Naga City with Mayor John G. Bongat of Naga City as guest of honor. Engr. Clemente Ibo, PICE National 1st Vice President was the inducting officer. The newly-elected executive officers are: PICE Naga President 2017 – Engr. Alex F. Cruz; Vice-President – Engr. Tito Simando; Secretary – Engr. Maricel Macaraig; Treasurer – Engr. Ermina Ma. P. Robredo; Auditor – Engr. Aris Abergos; P.R.O. – Engr. Ernie Rubio. The Board of Directors for 2017 are: Engr. Ruth Noleal; Engr. Francis Alarkon; Engr. Patrick Malagueno; Engr. Francisco Aguilar; Engr. Ferdinand Bien; Engr. Rodrigo Camarrote, Jr.; Engr. Danilo Garcia; Engr. Raul Carreras; and Engr. Gertrudo Regondola. Likewise inducted in the same occasion were the record 40 new members who were recruited and mostly new engineers from Ateneo de Naga University. In his valedictory speech, outgoing president Engr. Dominador Ragas challenged the incoming president to continue the construction and completion of the PICE Naga Headquarters building that was started during the 19th founding anniversary of the organization. Other attendees were representatives from PICE Camarines Sur, PICE Legazpi City and Albay, PICE Regional Coordinator Engr. Florida Nunez. Boysen Paints and Moldex Pipes generously sponsored the activity. JMTS/Jorechiii