Consumer group elects officers

NAGA CITY --- A new set of Officers and Board of Directors of the Consumer Action! was elected after the Consumers Assembly held last March 13, 2018 at the Madrigal Amphitheater, Ateneo de Naga University, here. The newly elected officials are, as follows : President : Emerita P. Gomez; V. President : Atty. Regina Ramirez-Kuivanen; Secretary : Phoebe Ann Bandoy; Treasurer : Dr. Gloria Tapan; Auditor : Nilda De Hitta; Bus. Managers : Dr. Ninfa Alipante, Spo2 Tobias Bongon III; PIO : Jerome Magno; B. Members : Dante Belen, Leticia Pante, Liezl Palmiano, Lilybel Larrauri, Myrna Saavedra, Socorro Felix & Chris Pacunza. The poll was undertaken through an election of 15 sectoral representatives from the groups of Youth, Women, Senior Citizens, Persons with Disabilities (PWDs), Academe and Professionals. Among the fifteen representatives, officers and board of directors were elected. Induction of the new officers are still to be planned out by the group. Consumer Action! or Naga City-Camarines Sur Alliance for Consumer Welfare and Protection was established primarily to promote the welfare, protection and vigilance among consumers. It was organized in 2010 after holding a Consumers Forum then, and was registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) last December 9, 2010.