top of page

It’s 5 of ‘Otso Diretso’ in Bicol’s 12 win slate

LEGAZPI CITY --- Only five senatorial candidates from the opposition Otso Diretso are making it to the Magic 12 senatorial slate in Bicol, partial and unofficial election tallies from Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voters (PPCRV) reveal.

Topping the race are re-electionist senators Grace Poe, an independent candidate, with 1.38 million votes, Bam Aquino of Otso Diretso (LP). with 1.31 million votes so far, Cynthia Villar (NP) with 1.2 million votes, and come-backing senators Mar Roxas (LP) 994,022, and Lito Lapid with 954,472 votes.

Senators Pia Cayetano (NP) got 862,842, Sonny Angara (LDP) 825,428, Nancy Binay (UNA) 521,893, Bong Revilla 519,276, Chel Diokno (Otso Diretso) 510,372, Gary Alejano (Magdalo, Otso Diretso) 506,400, and Sarina Gutoc (Otso Diretso) with 257,407 votes.

The election tally indicates that eight candidates are still trailing to be in the Magic 12, namely: Romy Makalintal with 245,467 votes, and Erin Tanada with 231,356 votes, both of Otso Diretso), and JV Ejertcito with220,608, Bong Go (PDP) 207,345, Koko Pimentel (PDP) 181,044, Francis Tolentino (PDP) 152,795, Roland ‘Bato’ Dela Rosa (PDP), with 94,461 votes, and Jinggoy Estrada (UNA) with only 42,542.

The partial and unofficial results represent 98 percent or 2.8 million of the voters in Bicol that cast their ballots during last Monday’s midterm polls.

bottom of page