top of page

Winners in CamNorte polls proclaimed

WINNERS. Provincial Election Supervisor Atty. Romeo G. Serrano (fourth from right) of the Provincial Board of Canvassers proclaim the winning board members in the 1st district of Camarines Norte, namely: Artemio Serdon Jr., (second from left), Reynoir Quibral (3rd from left), Dok Ran Jalgalado (4th from left), Aida Dasco (third from right), and Arthur Michael Canlas (second from right). Also in photo are PBOC members Nene R. Merioles, Provincial Prosecutor Evillo C. Pormento. (RBM//ROVillamonte, PIAV/Camarines Norte)

DAET, Camarines Norte --- The provincial board of canvassers of the Commission on Elections here has finally proclaimed the winners in the May 13, 2019 elections for governor, provincial board members, and House representatives for the first and second congressional districts of Camarines Norte.

Provincial Election Supervisor Romeo G. Serrano of the 3-man provincial board of canvassers proclaimed incumbent Governor Edgardo A. Tallado as the re-elected governor after garnering a total of 149,753 against his opponent Catherine Barcelona-Reyes who collected 105,149 votes.

The leading candidate for vice governor, the incumbent Vice Governor Jonah Pimentel, however, was not proclaimed due to the cancellation of his candidacy which had earlier been ordered by Comelec. Pimentel had 121,919 votes compared to his closest challenger, Dong Padilla, who had 120,159 votes.

For the 5-member provincial board in the first district of Camarines Norte, proclaimed were Artemio Serdon Jr. who was on top with 60,006 votes. He was followed by Reynoir Quibral with 55,365, Dok Ran Jalgalado with 52,436, Aida Dasco with 49,420 and Arthur Michael Canlas with 48,814 votes.

In the second district, proclaimed were Concon Panotes who had 68,814 votes, followed by Renne Herrera who had 59,890 votes. Third was Atoy Moreno with his 58,210 votes, followed by Joseph Stanley Alegre and Atty. Godfrey Parale who had 52,639 votes.

Proclaimed duly-elected representative in the first district of the province was Josefina B. Tallado (wife of the re-elected governor). She garnered 65,924 votes against the 57,439 votes collected by rival Renato J. Unico, Jr., a former congressman.

Re-electionist Congresswoman Marisol Panotes was proclaimed the re-elected representative in the second district of the province after she amassed a total of 86,075 votes compared to nemesis Liwayway Vinzons Chato who only could muster 41,862 votes.

The first district of the province is composed of 147 barangays, 1,036 precincts, and 137 voting centers. It has 174,528 registered voters spread in the towns of Capalonga, Labo, Jose Panganiban, Paracale and Sta. Elena.

The second congressional district, on the other hand, has 135 barangay, 1,159 precincts, and 112 voting centers. It has a total of 176, 986 registered voters that are residing in the towns of Basud, Daet, Mercedes, San Lorenzo Ruiz, San Vicente, Talisay, and Vinzons.

Based on Comelec records, of the total 351,514 registered voters throughout the province, only 280,853 cast their votes during the May 13, 2019 mid-term elections.

bottom of page