top of page

Miss Bicolandia search rolls off

NAGA CITY --- The Executive Committee of the Miss Bicolandia Beauty Pageant has announced the various major events leading to the coronation of Bicol’s most beautiful maiden.

Chaired by Councilor Sonny Rañola with Councilor Joe Perez as co-chair, the committee also disclosed that Ms. Shamcey Supsup, former Miss Universe Philippines 2011 who represented her country at the 60th Miss Universe pageant competition placing third runner-up has accepted the invitation to grace the occasion. She will be joined by popular TV personality Robi Domingo widely known as a Filipino VJ, actor, dancer, and host.

Pre-screening of candidates will be held in the morning of Sept. 1 at Avenue Plaza Hotel. In the afternoon the candidates will proceed to Robinsons Naga activity center for the public presentation and the announcement of 20 official candidates.

Sept. 5 will be the arrival of the 20 official candidates at Carmen Hotel, their billeting venue.

On Sept. 6 will be the welcome dinner and press presentation at Moraville The Garden in nearby Pili, Camarines Sur.

On Sept. 8, starting at 5.30 p.m. the candidates will motor to The Tent of the Avenue Plaza Hotel for the gown/swimsuit competition and fashion show with dinner to be hosted by the Metro Naga Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

On Sept. 9, the official candidates will join the officials and employees at city hall led by Mayor Nelson Legacion for the flag raising ceremony and breakfast reception at the Blue Room, City Hall compound.

In the morning of Sept. 11 will be the pre-judging at Villa Caceres Hotel and the pageant and coronation night starting at 6:00 p.m. at the Jesse M. Robredo Coliseum. The pageant and coronation is open to the public although tickets will be handed out for seating arrangements and crowd control.

Coronation dinner with public officials, judges, distinguished guests, and the candidates will usher in the nightcap at the Carmen Hotel, which is again this year’s Miss Bicolandia’s official residence.

The other members of the executive committee who have their hands full to ensure the success of the region’s oldest, biggest and most presitigious beauty pageant are: Rye Rentoy, Jett Vergara, Ice Badong, Toti Rocha, Bob de Vera, Mike Pauig, Gil de la Torre, and Allen Reondanga. CEPPIO

bottom of page