top of page

CSC starts search for top public servants

LEGAZPI CITY — The Bicol regional office of the Civil Service Commission (CSC) here has announced last week that it is now accepting nominations for this year’s search for outstanding government workers.

CSC Bicol information officer Rona Jane Nuñez said the nominations to the 2020 Search for Outstanding Government Workers can now be submitted to the CSC regional office and provincial offices not later than March 31, 2020.

The search is part of CSC’s Honor Awards Program (HAP) where the CSC awards public servants whose achievements have contributed to the efficiency, economy and improvement of government operations.

Its categories include the outstanding work performance comprising of Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award and CSC Pagasa Award, as well as the Exemplary Ethical Behavior or the Dangal ng Bayan Award.

The Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award will be given to an individual or group with maximum of five members for their exceptional contributions or performance that had a nationwide impact on public interest, security and patrimony.

Government workers with extraordinary performance that directly benefit more than one department of the government can receive the CSC Pagasa Award.

Meanwhile, the Dangal ng Bayan Award is conferred to an individual with consistent demonstration of exemplary ethical behavior on the basis of observance of the eight norms provided under Republic Act No. 6713.

Nuñez said all appointive officials and employees holding permanent, temporary, contractual and casual status of employment, whether stationed in the Philippines or abroad, are qualified.

She said the officials and employees must have rendered at least three years of continuous government service on the date of the deadline of the nomination’s submission.

“They should have a consistent performance rating of “very satisfactory” or its equivalent for six semestral or three annual rating periods prior to the nomination,” she added.

She said that it is also important that the nominees have not been found guilty of any administrative or criminal offense involving moral turpitude.

In 2019, three Bicolanos, namely, Dr. Cedric Daep of Albay, Dr. Robert John Aquino of Catanduanes and Michelle Rubio of Sorsogon were awarded with the Dangal ng Bayan Award. (PIA5)

bottom of page