top of page

DAR's virtual oath-taking rite

LEGAZPI CITY --- Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) Bicol regional director Arnel S. Dizon has administered the oath of office to 14 newly promoted provincial and municipal officials through an online simultaneous activity on Aug. 17 this year.

“As you take your oath of office, may we all be reminded that our primary obligation is to serve our department with integrity and discharge your duties with utmost efficiency, honesty, and competence.

As new officials, you are also duty-bound to work for the benefit of our clientele, especially the agrarian reform beneficiaries,” Dizon said.

“Pour all of your energy into your new positions and be committed to the path you are walking. Move unwaveringly with your colleagues in one clear direction and that direction will be right for you and your provinces to achieve your goals,” he said.

For his part, Rodrigo O. Realubit, assistant regional director (ARD) for Administration, urged the new officials to practice vigilance in their new duties and become an image builders and important players in the agrarian reform department.

“With your new positions, you will face greater responsibilities,” Romulo A. Britanico, ARD for Operations told the officials. He also challenged the new appointees to be responsive in performing their duties for the good of the provinces they are in, and the Bicol region as a whole.

The following are the newly promoted officers who took their oaths: Atty. Cherry A. Agmata (Attorney V, Legal Division-Catanduanes); Atty. Althea R. Oliveros (Attorney V, Legal Division-Masbate); Alicia A. Almacin (Chief Agrarian Reform Program Officer, Support Services Division-Camarines Norte); Engr. Manuel A. Nebreja and (Chief Agrarian Reform Program Officer, Operations Division-Albay).

The new municipal agrarian reform program officers include: Roselyn M. Velasco (Albay); Amelia P. Pama (Albay); Aileen E. Era (Camarines Norte); Lusviminda R. Solomo (Camarines Sur I); Edgar T. Amoranto (Camarines Sur II); Eleanor F. Torres, Arturo A. Candeleja III, Ricky R. Tambal, Liliosa A. Chavez; and Gilberto B. de la Peña—all of Masbate province.

bottom of page