top of page

CamSur gov’t orders LGUs to comply with GCQ rules

By Ana-Liza S. Macatangay

THE Camarines Sur provincial government has ordered all local government units (LGUs) in the province to strictly comply with the guidelines of the general community quarantine (GCQ) based on Executive Order No. 06, s. 2021 issued on June 17 by Governor Migz Villafuerte.

With the imposition of GCQ, the provincial government has imposed stricter border control where Incident Management Team (IMT) personnel are instructed to conduct necessary inspection at the Del Gallego border to ensure that all persons entering the province’s have complied with the entry requirements.

Villafuerte also stressed in Section 5 of his EO the critical role of the Barangay Health Emergency Response Teams (BHERTs) to closely monitor returning from outside the Bicol region. They and their close contacts should also be monitored daily by the Municipal/City Epidemiology and Surveillance Unit (PESU/CESU) or municipal/city IMT.

The order also required all returning residents of the province coming from areas with Covid-19 cases to immediately report to their respective BHERTS. If the returning resident is experiencing Covid-19 symptoms, they will be quarantined within 14 days from the date of their arrival.

The EO also required all municipalities to set-up their isolation facility for asymptomatic and mild cases, and quarantine facilities for returning residents, suspected and probable individuals.

The province also imposed curfew hours to be implemented and enforced in the entire province to discourage loitering of non-workers in public places. Curfew hours start from 9:00 PM until 6:00 AM.

Documentary Requirements for Travel

All returning residents shall have with them a valid ID containing their residence address, medical certificate showing that they are negative for Covid-19 thru RT-PCR test, which shall be conducted within two days or 48 hours from the date of arrival in the province. These documents shall be presented at the border upon entry.

Authorized Persons Outside Residence (APORS) who are coming from other areas outside of the province with high incidence of Covid -19 cases are advised to strictly follow work from home scheme.

Risk Classification of Municipalities

Among the 31 municipalities placed under GCQ, the municipalities of Balatan and Sagñay were classified under “high risk” category.

The towns of Baao, Bato, Buhi, Cabusao, Calabanga, Garchitorena, Goa, Lagonoy, Nabua, Pamplona, Pasacao, Presentacion, Ragay, San Fernando, San Jose, Sipocot, Siruma, Tigaon, Tinambac and the City of Iriga were categorized as “moderate risk”.

Bula, Bombon, Camaligan, Canaman, Caramoan, Magarao, Milaor, Minalabac, Ocampo and Pili are under the “low risk” category, while Gainza, Libmanan, Lupi and Del Gallego are classified under “minimal risk” category

These towns were placed under GCQ for a period of 15 days, starting June 16 until June 30.

Towns not included in the 31 listed will remain under MCGQ. (LSMacatangay-PIAV/Camarines Sur)


bottom of page