top of page

Summer formation of the Commission on Liturgy set

Fr Glen Ruiz, Director of Caceres Commission on Liturgy announced this week the summer formation program of liturgical ministers. Due to the COVID-19 situation, the archdiocesan liturgical commission will still pursue the renewal formation 2021 and the training of the new lay ministers on this adapted format.


1. Parish based formation

2. From MAY to DECEMBER (parish has to set the schedule with the commission)

3. Archdiocesan Liturgical Formation Team (ready to conduct the formation)


1. Parish based Formation

2. To be organized by the parish worship committee with their parish priest.

3. List of those who renew to be submitted to the Commission for recognization of the given faculty to exercise the ministry.

The Liturgical ministers are the Lectors (mass readers) Lay Eucharistic Ministers, Sacristans, Ushers/Usherettes, collectors and Music Ministry/Choir. -Cccom News


bottom of page